Reviews and Feedback for NRO

We can only continue to improve with the help of your feedback...good and bad we want to hear from you! Please submit your comments below and we will respond promptly. 

Recent Customer March 30, 2017 

I just moved to Beacon Hill and while walking down Charles Street, a few things caught my eye in the window display. The sales associates were very friendly and knowledgeable about the brands. I especially loved the Joie pieces and tried a few things on. I was only going to get one item, but the sales associate introduced me to another brand and picked out a cute dress for me to try on so I ended up getting two items. I will definitely go back to this store because I had a great first time shopping experience! 

Pamela H. March 11, 2017 Facebook

Best shopping experiance on Charles St!

Joe J February 27, 2017 Google.com

 Went to the Charles Street location, great selection and service!!

Charlie B. November 30, 2016 YP.com

I love NRO - great brands and well selected items from each one!

Casey F. November 27, 2016 Google.com

Very nice people. I got some shorts at a very good price (because summer was coming to an end), a belt, and a hat. I love their selection and enjoy supporting a small business while buying the brands I wear.

Stacey W. July 6, 2016 YP.com

We stopped in on the fly on a walk through the city. I was impressed by the collection in stock and found the prices reasonable, and the sales prices wonderful. The staff were fun, funny and helpful - not in my face.

Elle N. March 29, 2016 Google.com

Five star review

Morgan B. April 15, 2015 Google.com

I had a great experience in NRO's Wellesley shop today! It was finally a beautiful day, and I decided I needed a few new pieces to freshen up my spring wardrobe. The store manager was super cheerful and very attentive to me when I was in the fitting room, always checking in to see if I needed new sizes. She seemed extremely knowledgeable about all of the different brands they carry and was great at suggesting pieces I wouldn't have picked out otherwise. She made me feel very comfortable. All and all I ended up getting a few DVF items and a Nanette Lepore top! I also found parking right on Central Street (score!). Will definitely be visiting again, and I heard they just opened a new kids store up the street.

Maxwell R. April 3, 2015 Google.com

...I have now completed 3 transactions in the last 2 months with the website and had nothing but prompt and courteous service. First item purchased was a women's Barbour Bedale. NRO was having a very good sale (like 40% off) and I decided to take the risk and order with my amex as I was protected if something went wrong. The jacket came in 10 days (not horrid for free shipping). But it did come exactly as described and in proper packaging. The Jacket was made in the UK (many Barbour jackets sold online and through retailers like Jcrew are made in Malaysia) and the GF loved it. Second transaction was an online gift card, was able to purchase $200 in credit for $100. Again, made the purchase, received the credit promptly and was able to use without issue. Last purchase was a Men's Barbour in Rustic Brown. Was able to order and get 25% off with a flash sale code and use my gift card with double value. The jacket was 50% off, it came in 2 days and again was made in the UK unlike many other Barbour jackets. Their online portal is easy to use, gives prompt updates and when I called to ask a question I was given polite service. While I appreciate that this business may have had troubles in the past or hick-ups, my experience online has been nothing but consistently great. An honest 5 stars.

Amy P. February 4, 2015 YP.com

I love this store, they have so many great brands that don't get visibility in larger stores, sure the prices are expensive, but the products are quality. I've always gotten great service, and have never bought anything here that I wasn't absolutely thrilled with. If you are looking for longevity out of your gear, check out some of the smaller Swiss brands, Kjus in particular.

 Natalie D. June 17, 2014 Yelp.com

 The girls here always say "hi" and ask how you're doing. They always ask if they can help you too. The selection is great and the shop is not too cramped. They sell everything you need to prep-out! Jack Rogers, Lilly p, vineyard vines, sail to sable, Kate spade, Patagonia, sperry, Barbour, Tory burch, Smathers and Branson, two bees cashmere ... They got preppy down! The only brand they NEED is Kiel James Patrick!!!

The girls that work there are nice and seem happy. They have normal conversations with customers, ask them if they need fitting rooms... Just a great retail experience. I've been there twice and each time it was not busy and the girls were attentive...